*** Content Under Review ***  

*** See www.compliance.wisc.edu/hipaa for up-to-date content. ***

The UW-Madison HIPAA Compliance Program is updating policies, forms, FAQs, and guidelines to better serve your needs.  Additionally -- we are migrating content from these pages to www.compliance.wisc.edu/hipaa; once we complete the migration, this site will retire and visitors to these pages will be re-directed to that location.  Thank you in advance for your patience! 

Please forward your website improvement suggestions to hipaa@wisc.edu.   


 

UW-Madison HIPAA Privacy Officer

Amanda K. Reese, (608) 262-2059, amanda.reese@wisc.edu  

 

Office of Compliance Program Assistant

Cheng Brandau, (608) 265-6208, cheng.brandau@wisc.edu

 

HIPAA Privacy Coordinators

School of Medicine and Public Health: Brian Gittens, (608) 265-9441, bgittens@wisc.edu

School of Pharmacy: Mara Kieser, (608) 262-6168, mara.kieser@wisc.edu

School of Nursing: Brianna Griesbach, (608) 263-5289, brgriesbach@wisc.edu 

University Health Services: Sheila Zweifel, (608) 262-7471, szweifel@uhs.wisc.edu

Waisman Center: Amy Whitehead, (608) 263-5964, whitehead@waisman.wisc.edu

State Laboratory of Hygiene: Kristine Hansberry, (608) 224-4306, hansbeks@slh.wisc.edu

Athletics Department: Dennis Helwig, (608) 262-3630, dch@athletics.wisc.edu